null

Customer Reviews

We are so excited to share with you what our fragrant family is saying about us:

 

love-our-customer.png

 

 9/2/2020

I want to tell you how thankful I am for your site. The ability to try fragrances that are really different for a good price is really wonderful. So happy I found this.

Annette

____________________

8/20/2020

I love your site! I received my first order very quickly and I love that I can sample perfume without buying a bottle, especially now with the pandemic. I love the range you have (especially By Kilian) and I keep coming back looking for more! Thank you for the personalized touches, that also keeps me coming back!

Sara

_________________________ 

8/3/2020

I just wanted to say you guys are really great. I order from you a few times a year (my wife and I), and you pretty much always get my order right. The one time I had a concern about the amount in one of the samples you sent, you immediately just shipped out a replacement bottle. Very cool...kept me happy.

Thanks for everything. Can't wait for our package we ordered last night to come.

Damian

_________________________ 

6/14/2020

Thanks for the fast splendid service and for letting try before I buy! Never disappointed and I get my package before it's expected!

Rosanne

____________________  

6/9/2020

I am more than happy with my purchases. Your retro perfumes bring back good memories.Thanks again.

Frances

____________________ 

5/7/2020

I received my order promptly and I am 1st time buyer from STC.
You should know that I have bought from various others.  Your vials, both regular and spray, are superior. Your prices better. Unique and expansive offerings to boot!  Your opportunity for discounts, best. (Thus Far) I just thought you should know. Thanks and I will be buying exclusively from STC from this day forward.

Kindly, Sean

____________________ 

 

 4/30/2020

 So pleased I found you all. I want to try almost every fragrance. It is just incredible the number of perfumes. I cannot think of anything better than what you are doing. Continued success to you. Thanks for reaching out.

 

Gene

 

_______________

12/20/2019

 Hey guys I just wanted to say, that you guys rock. I do a lot of online shopping and it's actually uncommon for a purchase to go what I would consider "good." It's always one hitch or another, whether the product, confusion with the order, language barrier, or shipping- but doing business with you guys was what I would call simple and a delight. I'm very happy with all aspects and love my samples too btw. I had been looking everywhere, they were hard to find!

Thanks a bunch,
Lindsay M

_________________

 

11/22/2019

 

I just received my order today and I was blown away that you packaged them n little gift bags for me and labeled everything. I’m so appreciative of your kindness. Thank you.

 

Jason

_________________

 

11/20/2019

 

You guys are great!! Loved the nice packaging (very nice touch), and the sprays were well-filled and robust. Will tell all my fragrance friends about your shop!

 

Best regards,
-Chris-

_________________

 

11/20/2019

Thank you for your wonderful service!! Delivery was quick, the item was beautifully and securely packaged. Highly recommend!!!

Leslie

_________________

11/14/2019

 

I’m so happy with your company! You have an AMAZING inventory of fragrances. All the vials were meticulously labeled, packed well & super fast shipping!
I’m trying to find a couple fragrances to call my own & ones that last long. What a way to try many. I’m so glad I discovered your site.
So great full ❤️
Tammy

_________________

 

6/20/2019

 

I can't say enough about your company. I love the website, so easy to navigate, and you have a marvelous selection. I rec'd my beautiful box of 10 samples today - nicely packaged and I love that your decants are glass. It's a real pleasure being your customer. Thank you with all my heart!
Lorraine

_________________

 

05/24/2019

 

Hi...I'm 72 years old...first used Jade East back in the early '60s. Used it all through college and short time beyond. Then it seemed to vanish from the shelves. Looked and asked for it for several years...just gave up. Something came up recently talking with friends and one of the ladies mentioned Jade East. Memories came back...but this times a new option was available. I did a search and your site came up. Can't wait to smell it again (will bring back a flood of memories). My wife, 10 years my junior, claims she's never smelled it.

 

Thanks....Jim

_________________

 

1/25/2019

Dear STC crew. I want to leave a review for your wonderful service all these years.prompt sweet decorative little boxes of " foo foo". Always fun to try b4 buy I want to say thank you. I don't have face book or Twitter so I'm putting it here.

Sincerely,  Rosanne

_________________

1/24/2019

 

I love your concept! It’s so wonderful to be able to order perfumes in a variety of sizes for trying on, occasional wear, or discovering a signature scent. I recently ordered Guerlain’s Apres l’Ondee, and it is such a beautiful scent: It’s classic and unique without being what I’d typically think of as old-fashioned. My samples were packaged so nicely too. Also, I was able to order my best friend her favorite scent for her birthday. Thanks for such a fun yet practical way to enjoy these fragrances.

 

Best,
Hannah

_________________

 

1/11/2019

 

Where can you find nearly all fragrances from your favorite perfume house? Of course at SurrenderToChance. Vials are available in different sizes, which makes the discovery journey affordable. My sample order arrived in the nicest box, all vials wrapped with care. What a nice present. Nice communication with and follow up from Customer service, very informative website. Everything I hope for from an online purchase. I will surely be back.

 

Ingrid (Belgium)

_________________

 

12/15/2018

Anthropology sold this perfume last Christmas and then I guess discontinued it. I’ve been so bummed since I loved the scent. I stumbled across your website and figured I’d give it a chance (love that you offer samples by the way!) and it was a spot on match! I can’t tell you have happy I am! You made my Christmas!!! I’ll be a repeat costumer forever and will happily pass your website onto all my friends!

Jen

_________________

10/30/2018

 

Dear Shirley and Diane: WOW! I received my order yesterday and am totally delighted. Not only are the fragrance samples delicious, they were packed with care -- even a sweet hand written "thank you" packing slip. I am so glad I finally decided to make an order, and hope to do more in the future. You two keep up the great work, ok? All the best from the Far North,
Joyce 
Delta Junction, Alaska
p.s. Long live Grass Oil by Jovan, among the many other lovelies I received... it's been years since I've enjoyed that fave fragrance.. thanks for bringing back memories!

_________________

 

10/30/2018

I am very pleased with the first set of samples.  They came quickly, they were beautifully packaged (I love the little Halloween box the samples came in) and each sample was even beautifully labelled.  Also, you carry such a wide variety of fragrances that it's easy to just keep picking up samples from you.  You are a 10 out 10 in my book! :)  Whenever I am looking to try a fragrance out that isn't accessible in a department store or at Ulta/Sephora I will check with you. 

Danielle

_________________

10/18/2018

 

y'all are awesome. I'm so impressed with your customer service, sales, and products (and thanks for the full refund on the item that came in 2 ml instead of 5!! you didn't have to do that). love all the scents, will definitely recommend you to anyone interested in fragrances!
Laura

_________________

 

08/24/2018

 

I just wanted to thank you and let you know how awesome your site is. I am a long time perfume junkie and have waited years to find some of these scents in a decant/ sample form. Your shipping is fast, payment is easy and by far the BEST perfume business I have tried. I am obsessed! I am about to be one of your regulars as my wish list is very long! Thanks again you guys are great!!
-Alisha

_________________

 

6/16/2018

 

Just to let you know that you are all doing a great job! Great choice of fragrances, the website is simple and concise, prompt communication and shipping, and the pricing is very competitive.

Thanks again.

Rich

_________________

 

05/24/2018

I wanted to say thank you for your wonderful website. Its so exciting to have the option to purchase multiple different sizes of decants and you have an amazing selection of scents. My orders were processed in a timely manner and the perfumes are beautiful. My packages have arrived unscathed and my items delicately packed. Thank you and keep it going because I see many more purchases in the future.

Debi

_________________

05/10/2018

I’m excited about your services!  I live in a rural area so getting to “the city” to try samples of some of these scents is not always possible. I can order from you and save myself so much money by not blind buying a full bottle!  Thank you!!! 

Stacey

_________________

04/10/2018

 

I love Surrender to Chance sampler sets! It allows me to be adventurous and try scents that I would not normally pick. Some that I thought that might be winners did not work for me, like Christian Dior J'Adore. Some that I would not have picked turned out to be spectacular, like Papillon Salome!
Surrender to Chance customer service is fabulous. I especially appreciate the industrial strength outer packaging. If one of your samples is naughty and leaks, your postman and neighbors are spared knowing about it.
I also like that I can order individual samples. I am a member of a perfume club at my workplace and the 5 ml roller samples are especially appreciated by the group. Individual samples also allow me to indulge in high end perfumes without breaking the bank!

 

Bravo Surrender to Chance!!!

 

James H.

_________________

 

03/13/2018

 

STC provides a great service at a cost which is affordable when on a budget.
Love the selections!

Virginia

________________

 

03/08/2018

No feedback on how to improve. You guys are doing a great job and I think being able to buy samples before you commit to and expensive Cologne/Perfume is genius. Thank you and keep up the great work.

Edwin

_________________

03/03/2018

 

Thanks, I was very pleased with my first order and fell in love with the perfume i sampled so I ordered more of it! I love your service and have already recommended you to friends!
Thank you!

Debra

_________________

 

02/09/2018

 

I love Surrender to Chance sampler sets! It allows me to be adventurous and try scents that I would not normally pick. Some that I thought that might be winners did not work for me, like Christian Dior J'Adore. Some that I would not have picked turned out to be spectacular, like Papillon Salome!
Surrender to Chance customer service is fabulous. I especially appreciate the industrial strength outer packaging. If one of your samples is naughty and leaks, your postman and neighbors are spared knowing about it. Bravo Surrender to Chance!!!

 

James H.

_________________

 

2/08/2018

 

I love the service you provide! The nice little bags and boxes are a nice touch and my samples always arrive as expected so thank you very much.

 

Keep up the great work :)

 

Kind regards,
Brendan

_________________

 

1/03/2018

 

I just wanted to say thank you already for such wonderful service. I cannot stop raving about you guys to, well, everyone I talk to. I just moved to Wisconsin and apparently it is the middle of nowhere for fashion-istic things so to have something as wonderful as this without having to drive 100 miles is such a blessing! I had no idea such a thing existed and I looove that I can support you guys! I can try all the wonderful scents I've always heard about but could never find and my perfume addiction is just getting worse haha. My husband will divorce me, but I will smell FABULOUS  Please keep up the great work!

Liz

_________________ 

12/18/2017

I could find a place on the website to leave a review but please know I absolutely love this site. I ordered 3 sample vials of scents I was interested in. One I did not like at all - it would have been a very expensive mistake on my part if I had purchased a whole bottle. Thank you for saving me - and for allowing me to try many more scents then I ever thought possible!

Kevin

_________________ 

12/9/2017

 

Thanks to STC, my favorite fragrance:

 

Le Labo Santal 33
Le Labo Rose
Clive Christian #1
Creed Aventus

 

Without STC I doubt I could have tried them all so thanks again for your wonderful
store!!

 

Regards,

 

Felix

_________________ 

 

12/3/2017

 

You should know that your service and product marks you out from...other popular online vendors. Very happy to continue to be a return customer.
Duncan

_________________ 

11/14/2017

Hi, I just wanted to say thank you so much for the quick response and immediate solution! Your customer service has always been SO excellent, whether I've been inquiring about an order issue or just asking questions. You guys are just so wonderfully pleasant to interact with.

(Not to mention, the service you provide and the massive amounts of decants you offer is basically invaluable to keeping me smelling nice, versus smelling like a trainwreck.)

Thank you for constantly being awesome!

Jess

_________________ 

10/30/2017

I received my order from you today....OMG!!!  Four days after placing my order...memory in my mailbox.  I have been searching for years, literally, for vintage Ambush, by Dana.  I have been so disappointed time after time with reformulated, or rancid perfume.  Not this time!! My daughter gave me your web site and promised I would be happy.  She was 100% right.  Please, tell me you have a barrel of my all time favorite so I can stay in perfume Nirvana.  It's perfect and I can't wait to wear it.  The packaging was adorable, and really made my day.  Thank you so much for your prompt service.

Teresa

_________________ 

10/22/2017

I cannot explain how much joy you all bring me. Thank you! 

Jennifer

_______________ 

10/20/2017

I just want to say that your service, and this company are amazing. I’ve wanted to try to find a new perfume for some time now but didn’t want to spend a lot of money on something I didn’t know I’d like, nor do I have the time to travel around to stores. This service has given me an opportunity to find a new fragrance (three I love!) and avoid a costly mistake of a purchase. Thank you!

Alison

_________________ 

08/26/2017

I love what you do. I'm trying to find an affordable scent that I love and you are making that possible. I finally hit on the idea of looking at the basenotes of my most favourite scents, which are mostly out of production, and using your site to find scents with the same notes. I can't wait to get my order. Now if I could just find a site like this for wine!

Sylvia

_________________ 

08/2/2017

Just received my order today . Love the packaging look forward to trying many more items.

Again thanks for the great concept and letting me get all great scents I like!
:)

Paul

_________________ 

07/26/2017

Hi Shirley, Prompt response, and action. Professional service, and fast shipment. what should I need more than that ? Thank you for being that nice, and professional. From now on, you are my only source for perfumes samples. I am a perfume addict and collector :)

Best Regards, Mohammed

_________________ 

07/22/2017

I glad to have discovered STC and found the entire experience worthwhile. The selection and ordering process is a breeze and my questions were promptly answered. But the real fun began when my fragrances arrived. The samples that I ordered would have been prohibitively expensive if I ordered the regular retail sizes (especially Aventus by Creed), so I'm genuinely pleased to have found STC and will be re-ordering soon.

All the Best,
Jim

_________________ 

04/26/2017

Hello ladies!

I just want to let you know how much I appreciate the service that you provide. I have been on a year long search for a new scent. I wore White Musk from the Body Shop for almost 20yrs, and was devastated when they changed the formula. The long-lasting, warm musc that would melt into my skin and linger into the morning...is now completely flat and gone in a couple of hours:( I have wasted a lot of time and money searching for and ordering perfumes based on reviews, hoping they will work with my body chemistry. I was so pleasantly surprised to find STC, where I am able to order small samples and actually test them on my own skin for several days. And the fact that you guys have put together sample sets according to specific tastes is Genius!!
Thank you so much for simplifying my search:)

My only complaint would be the ordering error with the websites. But you got right back to me and had the problem resolved with in a day.

I will spread the word and highly recommend your site to others searching for the perfect scent.

Kind Regards,

Ramey

_________________ 

03/30/2017

Just wanted to pass this on - I just opened one of my samples and literally got teary-eyed at the pure beauty of it. That Bal a Versailles is perhaps one of the most beautiful scents I've ever experienced. THANK YOU for this amazing service you offer. It's like finding out there's another color. Thank you! Laura 

_________________ 

03/28/2017


Got my first order last week, thank you, VERY happy. Beautiful packaging and great service!

Karen

_________________ 

03/22/2017

So appreciative that I could sample fragrances before committing to purchase. What a great opportunity without the pressure of the perfume counter. Love your vast array of choices, quick shipment and elegant packaging (inside). I have already recommended you to many friends.

Susan

_________________ 

2/1/2016

Good day! All my orders are delivered quickly. Many, many thanks to you, for the fact that you exist! For how else could I get to know many of perfume - and those that are considered legendary and trendy niche novelties, and just good old long-forgotten perfume 90s. Success and prosperity to your business, God bless you, you give people the joy!

Gala

______________

 

2/1/2016

Yall have excellent customer service. I'm impressed. This day and age it's hard to find customer service at your level. Keep up the good work! 

Patricia

______________

 

1/1/2016

Just wanted to say thanks - my sample order arrived a few days ago, all intact and nicely packaged. I am a returning customer and as usual, the quality of service was fantastic. Many thanks. Also, let me know if you have a place where you prefer people to post reviews. Happy to support Surrender to Chance. Matt

 

______________

 

1/1/2016

Your response/shipping time is much better than the "other" decanters I've tried. Keep up the good work :)

Evan

 

______________

1/1/2016

Thanks again for another great sampling experience. My mom and I spent quality time together going through all the little vials. I placed 2 more orders right after. I'm so thankful to be able to sample scents that are just not available in my area.

Stephanie

______________

1/1/2016

Very pleased with your fast service, unique wrapping, and huge selection.  So happy that I found your website.  I will be back for more!!   Sandy

______________

12/1/2015

I'm in Heaven! Just received my first order.....I smell fabulous! So thrilled to find you. How perfect everything is in my order. Looking forward to many more. Thank you for existing. Merry, Merry. Maryn

 

______________

11/1/2015

I just received my package and I am so, so pleased with the delivery. The packaging was so fun and gorgeous and thoughtful, I was giddy and excited to open it like it was a gift from a friend. I've purchased samples from other companies, but the added human touch really makes this company stand out. I will be ordering from you again!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Naima

______________

10/1/2015

Just wanted to give another customer review. I sincerely appreciate the service you provide. Fragrance can become an expensive and stressful habit, and with decant providers such as yourselves, you are helping mitigate the bad side of exploration. You are opening the doors to folks who may not be able to afford full bottles. I genuinely think this is very, very kind. So thanks! 
I've been pleased with my orders thus far, no troubles to gripe about. 

Alysan

______________

10/1/2015

I wanted to post a review but did not see a place to add to the reviews. I wanted to share what a great experience I've had thus far with SURRENDER TO CHANCE! You guys actually put up a parfum at my request so my friends and I could purchase the exact amount we choose! What more could a customer ask! This site is phenomenal! Wish I'd known about you before now!

Zona

______________

9/1/2015

Thank you for your excellent web site and unique service. I get a chance to try a variety of fragrances that I have been curious about but I can't find locally. I have enjoyed both of my orders very much. Now my problem is that I can't decide which one to order for a full bottle! What a wonderful dilemma!
Thank you!
Gigi

______________

9/1/2015

Thank you so much for the excellent service.

Because of good customer support, I will be surely buying from here again soon.

Thanks again,

Brenden.

______________

9/1/2015

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful perfume and excellent service you have provided for my first order. Every aspect of the process went smoothly and my perfume arrived within a matter of days. I am very appreciative for your dedication to such a high level of service and quality.

I will definitely recommend you to friends who are looking to sample and purchase perfume.

Thanks again,

Nicole

______________

8/1/2015

Hello,

I have received my package today, thank you very much.  Thank you also for enclosing the tiny amount of Champagne you had, as well as refunding the payment.  It all smells wonderful indeed. Mmmmm.  It has been a pleasure to buy from you.

Warm Regards

Stella

______________

8/1/2015

Thank you so much for your response. My package arrived today and in perfect shape. I love the little black bag and the labeling on the vials. It's evening and I just had to try two of the fragrances on my skin already. 

Thank you so much for your excellent customer service and I look forward to my next purchase!

Robyn

 

______________

7/1/2015

I am so grateful for your site- you fill my days & nights with such fragrant pleasures! As a hearing impaired person my nose has seemed to somewhat fill the void that my hearing has left & perfumes give me such joy. But- so many perfumes! So little time! But thanks to STC I am able to surround myself with all sorts of fragrant stories without sending myself into the poorhouse! Thank you, Patty & Lisa & your dedicated helpers for STC, your great service, awesome packaging, & quick delivery. Thank you for all the fragrant stories. Your the best!   

Gian

______________

  July 2015

Just wanted to say how delighted I am to have found you. I have been a lover of scent all my life and my favorites have always been on the high end of the price spectrum. This has kept me from purchasing perfumes that I truly loved (Joy being one). STC allows me to try so many different scents without the high dollar commitment. The timely arrival and perfect packaging and personal touches show a level of customer service not usually seen in on line companies.
You will be seeing my name on many orders to come.

 MaryAnne

______________

 June 2015

I wanted to thank you for all you do. I have placed two orders with you, and really appreciate being able to try fragrances like this. I know it must be a ton of work to decant perfumes into tiny vials and label them, especially if someone like me orders quite a few decants. Your hard work, time and your business is appreciated by me. Thanks!

Stephanie

______________

 June 2015

Thank you for the quick response.  I would like to take the time to tell you how much I like your website  It is a pleasure to come to a site that is so easy to use!  I make gift baskets for my friends for special occasions and I use your products a lot.  

 Linda

______________

6/1/2015

Hello, received my fragrances the other day and I really like the ones I've worn so far.  I really liked your packaging and the coffee candy :) I'm sure I'll be ordering more from you gals in the near future.

 Be blessed, Joseph

______________

5/1/2015

Hello you wonderful family…I have said this before but MUST say it again … I have been knocked out by the extraordinary service, helpfulness, and somehow Personal touch that you give to Surrender to Chance. It is absolutely my first Port of Call when pondering over scents ..I have been introduced to some amazing 'notes' thanks to your excellent descriptions .. who's the Poet in the family? SO…all the way from a very rural outpost of the most beautiful part of England I send my heartfelt appreciations, and best BEST wishes and
THANKS. Jana~ar

______________

4/1/2015

Hi There. I just want to send you an email thanking you for your great service. I am a South African currently in the USA. I lost my mom two years ago on 24 April this month. My mother always used to wear Dune from Dior and being so expensive I was never able to purchase a bottle. You guys gave me the opportunity to remember her again by her smell. Making it able and affordable to purchse a sample. I was on a high today when I received my package in such a fast time. Even your packaging was amazing knowing she used to wear blouses with similar material. Thank you so much! I have nothing from my mother but her smell of perfume and you guys made it possible for me to remember her again. I can sleep with a rested heart tonight with great memories. Thank you! 

 Hendrik

 

______________

3/1/2015

OH MY GOD. This is the greatest scent I have EVER smelled and I can't thank you enough for the HOURS of fun you've provided me and my elderly Mom... at a time when we've most needed it. Thank you for all you do to make Life and Living so special. As it should be. :) We appreciate you so very much. 

Carrie

______________

3/1/2015

I just want to tell you how delighted I am with your excellent service and the swift delivery of my orders to Sweden! The wrapping paper was gorgeous and the samples in perfect order. I can tell you are committed to quality and truly care about your customers. I just want to let you know how pleased I am. Keep up the good work!  

Charlotte

______________

2/1/2015

I also just want to say how happy I am that I found your website, I've only had excellent experience with it and your packages are always so sweet and receiving one always makes me really happy :)

Best regards
Kristin

______________

2/1/2015

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity, my husband and I have been through some terrible experiences over the last two years and because our sense of smell is our strongest sense, the beautiful fragrances have been able to lift our spirits and make us feel more positive. It has been a real treat, thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Sometimes you can never tell just how much you touch other's lives for the better!! xxx  Joan

______________

2/1/2015

Received my order late last week. Great care was taken with the packing and there was even a note thanking me, by name, for my purchase. Fantastic customer service here, I shall be coming back for my next round of samples.

 Rene

______________

2/1/2015

Hi ladies, I just wanted to thank you for the great, fast and lovely service. You have enlightend my day, the decants arrived last week! I am very happy with my samples.

Thank you so much and have a great day!

Kirsten

______________

2/1/2015

Your very welcome! I just love what you do and always look so forward to getting my perfume in the mail and trying one each morning with my coffee and savouring the whole experience!

Lori

______________

2/1/2015

Love, love, love your store! Can't say enough good things! Passing you on to all my friends! :) 

Ann

______________

2/1/2015

Hi, I received my first order from Surrender to Chance.  I was very happy with this purchase, esp I received it right on my birthday. It was so nice of you to include a treat and a message letting me know you didn't carry a particular fragrance any longer.  The packaging was also great.  Thank you so much!

P.S.  I hope you get this message because I didn't know how to post it on your website.
Best regards,

Joanna

______________

 

12/1/2014

 

Dear STC crew,

 

I've just received my first order from your site, and am so pleased!  Not only does this decant seem more potent and fresh than I've received from other sites, but the cost was considerably lower ( and the shipping fast during Christmastime!). It's always nice to receive excellent quality for a reasonable price.

 

 Keep up the excellent work, and thank you very much for a lovely first experience.  You have a very happy customer!

 

 Colleen 

______________

 November 2014

Dear Surrender to Chance,

 The following is a review of my customer service experience with your shop. I hope you find it useful.

 Top notes: indeed, there is a way for me to shop for Xmas scents for my girlfriend on my own time schedule! I've been dreaming of a service like this! Oh, wait: I can also grab a couple of perfumes for myself to try? At a vastly lower price than blind-buying a bottle after one or two department store drive-by tests? Well, conceptually, I'm sold. Let's see how it progresses through time.

Heart: all of my requests were in stock. Billing, shipping, and tracking information is clear, even given the complicated distribution situation. Nothing to do now but check the USPS website.

Base notes: the first batch has arrived! With no problems whatsoever! Not only that, but the packaging makes me feel like I'm getting something special--maybe even a gift. I was fully anticipating a coldly scientific bubble wrapped pod. The 1ml decants are the perfect size to test out fragrances a few times on myself and maybe once on paper. The 2ml decants are ideal for trying scents in a reasonable variety of situations and climates. Just as the website suggested. I just found my new favorite website for pursuing one of my favorite hobbies.

 Cheers,

Michael

______________

11/1/2014

Hi there, sorry if this is a waste of your time, but I don't often feel the need to thank companies I've ordered with online before.

I just got home from work to find a parcel from you in the mail. I live in Japan so I'm used to waiting a long time for orders from the states, but yours came a lot sooner than expected, and your care in packaging, presentation, and labeling is not paralleled by any other company I've ordered perfume samples from before.

Thank you a lot, and your attention to detail is appreciated.

 

Nicholas

______________

October 2014 

I received my order yesterday, the two small bottles were well packed and in perfect condition after the long trip to France, many thanks! I am so happy I found you! I´ll be back:)
Margareta

______________

October 2014 

I have to admit I have been excited awaiting my four sample vials, very much like awaiting Santa Claus. They arrived today and your packaging amazed me. Not only safe and secure, but attractive in their little mesh drawstring bag.  As I type, I’m letting "Redacted" Coco do its thing on wrist. We’ll see. I’m just writing to you to let you know how pleased I am with Surrender to Chance and your customer service. Credit where credit is due. I have to get back to Coco to see how the scent dries down as I work on my latest book manuscript. BTW, I’m already making up my next list of goodies to order from you.

 Ciao,  Signe

 

______________

 

9/1/2014

Thank you so very much. I have ordered from STC on a few occasions and this is the very first time this has happened. My experiences with your company have been consistently positive, and your prompt and courteous attention to this unfortunate mishap is both reassuring and consistent with the impressions I have had previously. I remain a return customer and recommend you to my peers. Thank you again! 

Rebecca

______________

9/1/2014

Hello! :)

I just wanted to let you know that I received the first part of my order today and I'm so pleased! It was packed so beautifully and I loved all the little touches from the bag to the box and the little candy was delicious! The samples and the decant are wonderful and I really look forward to getting the rest of my order. I'll definitely be making more orders in the future as I'm relatively new to niche fragrances and I'm absolutely devouring everything, haha. You do a wonderful job and I am a very happy customer. :)

Thanks so much,
Natalie 

______________

9/1/2014

I might not afford the most expensive clothes or the finest car, or the biggest diamond, but I can buy a very nice fragrance, this is a very nice little site for trying samples of fragrance to find "the one" that makes each of us feel special. I recently tried the Les parfums de rosine vive le marine, it is lovely... Thank you so very much... Stephanie

______________

8/1/2014

I wanted to say thank you for such excellent customer service. I have only ordered from you twice but each time there has been consistent communication and the packages have arrived quickly and safely. And packed with such love and attention to detail! Such a delight to open the package before even getting to the scents themselves.

Colette

______________

8/1/2014

As a long term customer, I'd like you all to know how much you are appreciated. One of the first scents recommended to me by Patty is still my favorite.

Jan

______________

6/1/2014

I just wanted to say that this is my first time purchasing from you, and you all were delightful. Such a beautiful presentation, and the sweet "Thank you, Ashley!" on the receipt was a really nice touch. So thank you all! Your site is addictive and I can't wait to try many more perfumes through you all.

Ashley

 

______________

6/1/2014

Just wanna say Thank You! -Lisa, Patty et al!!- Got my samples end of last wk and start of this wk and am delighted with them..nice doin business with ya.

Orla

______________

6/1/2014

Hi, thank you for the great selection of perfumes and carefully packaged samples!

Colette

______________

5/1/2014

I just got my sample of Rem Patchouli!! Thank you for the timely shipping, the teeny candies, and lovely packaging...I couldn't be happier, ESPECIALLY with the perfume!! I've already passed your website on to a friend who also loved the fragrance and will probably join asap :)

Thank you again!
J

______________

5/1/2014

Hello there! Love love love your service and have found so many things to love. 

Suzan 

______________

5/1/2014

Hello everyone at STC!

I just wanted to let you know how much I loved the pretty package you sent me. The presentation with the little box is so pretty and neat!

You're doing a great job making perfumistas happy :).

Thank you!

Ajda

______________

5/1/2014

The package arrived today.  Thanks so much for how easy it is to do business with Surrender to Chance!   Kind regards, Michelle

______________

4/1/2014

Hello, I just received my package and samples . What a lovely little box and candies! A very thoughtful and pretty presentation ! I'll be ordering again soon and tell my friends about your lovely co. Merci, Jasmin :)

______________

 April 2014

I really like the scent and your customer service has been unsurpassed.  I definitely will be ordering from you again and will tell others about Surrender by Chance.

Leigh

______________

 April 2014

Awesome! By the way, ya'll are awesome! I love that I get to sample so many wonderful fragrances without having to drop tons of money and commit to 100mL of something!

Aaron

______________

4/1/2014

 

The good news is that most of these samples will go to very deserving homes as I use them in my nursing practice for patients who are in hospice and eldercare. It has been a wonderful opportunity for me to share my love of perfume with my clients and explore their memories and loves for particular scents. I hope that knowing this will help you understand how much your efforts are appreciated.

Catherine

______________

 March 2014

I received my fragrance today, and I LOVE it!  I’m so happy I found your site, b/c they discontinued this line in Anthropologie.  I also loved the packaging, it was very feminine~ I felt like I was really treating myself!

Dawn

______________

3/1/2014

I just wanted to say thank you for receiving my order (the first part) to date and looking forward to the next. Nice packaging and useful for me as well. Plus the lollies were great for my kids. This was my first time using your service and I will do it again. Thanks again. 

Megan

______________

3/1/2014

Thank you again for a prompt response. You guys have a terrific CS as usual!

Hyun

______________

3/1/2014

EXCELLENT! I love the roll on bottles...great for pocket or purse...the scent is fresh and not old or watered down...the packaging is beautiful and the prices are amazing...and I love the handwritten thank you on my invoice!! Great job ladies :)

Connie

______________

2/1/2014

I've just got my order and want to thank you! I absolutely love your store!

Anna

______________

 

2/1/2014

I appreciate your help so much, you are the only decant/sample place in my book. 

Teresa

______________

12/1/2013

I would like to thank you for your wonderful service!
Happy Holidays and a lot of new customers!
Alina

______________

12/1/2013

 

Thanks again for taking the time to update me - you always impress with your levels of customer care.

 

Have a great New Year!

 

 Best

 Ray 

______________

12/1/2013

I just wanted to send a big thank you for your awesome selection, great service, different specials and "just because". Have a terrific holiday season!!!

Carolyn

______________

11/1/2013

Hello there, this is my second purchase from this website. The packaging has just been extraordinarily beautiful both times (plus I am fond of candy) and I felt like I should say thank you. :)  Alex

______________

11/1/2013

Dear staff at STC,

I have bought perfume samples from several other retailers and just wanted to say you guys are the very best!  I recieved my recent order so promptly, along with the little treat but what is so very special is your packaging!  I appreciate the elegant gift boxes that hold the decants and samples. It's like a box of fine gems!  So dainty and feminine. My 6 year old neighbor loves to come over and look at all my boxes and the pretty colored mesh bags. She loves to sniff all the samples and she already knows the ones she likes the best.   I'm sure she will be one of your buyers in the future!  Thanks again!   

Regards, Gail

______________

10/1/2013

Have just received my order. Postage was very fast, communication on order updates was appreciated, beautifully and safely packaged, handwritten thank you gave me the warm and fuzzies. Thank you so much for providing this wonderful service.  

Carole

______________

 September 2013

I just wanted to Thank You for your wonderful service. I was a little skeptical about ordering but did. So happy with my fragrance samples. Glad you provide the opportunity to sample scents. The little candies I received with my samples are a nice touch. I will definitely spread the word. 

Mary

______________

9/1/2013

...your product, the way it is packaged, and your customer service are the best in the business. Long may you reign! 

Ann

______________

 August 2013

Thanks so much for my excellent sample of vintage Rochas Femme. It's for my Mum's 70th next moth - she stopped buying Femme when they reformulated it in the late 80s. She just had a few drops left (from 30 years ago!) in a crystal bottle. As soon as I sniffed my decant today it took me back, beautiful, I'm delighted!

Rose

______________

8/1/2013

I just wanted thank you all so much for the wonderful package that I received today here in London with 5 Serge Lutens samples. Not only am I in scent heaven but the way you packaged them with such care including the little sweet/ candy was so thoughtful. 

This little attention has made my day so thank you. 

Warmest regards,

Nathalie

______________

7/1/2013

Hi! Just wanted to let you know that I received the first part of my order and I couldn't be more pleased! It was beautifully packaged like a gift (and candy, too:)). Thanks so much for the great service - can't wait to tell my friends about your awesome store.
Best regards. Teresa

______________

7/1/2013

Hi guys,

Just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful service, clear update via e mail and flawless quality of goods sent. I'll buy again and know that my order will be executed promptly and efficiently. Thank you, kind regards, Gabrielle

 

______________

6/1/2013

Thanks so much for your prompt attention to this. Also, just wanted to say that I think what your site does is *awesome*. I love finding new scents but always felt a little stressed by the process (getting blasted by salesladies w/"the latest new release," etc.). I love the way you have samplers arranged by note; this is *fantastically* helpful. A friend first ordered from y'all recently and we had a smellabration w/the samples; I've been able to try amazing things I'd never be able to find where I live, and save myself a lot of wallet and nose-ache in the perfume-buying process by only ordering online what I already know I love, b/c I've had a chance to try it and ruminate. *So* much better than shopping in dept stores and boutiques. I'm loving this!

I'll definitely recommend Surrender to Chance to all my friends.

Thanks again, and have a great day. :-)

Regards,

Bethany

______________

 May 2013

I want to thank STC for its great service, attention to detail, careful packaging and fast delivery. As a person who travels for business, it's a wonderful opportunity to have smaller samples to throw in my carry-on/quart bags. Thanks SO, SO much! 

Joan

______________

5/1/2013

I love your site! I have made a few purchases now and cannot be happier with the products I have recieved. Being able to sample parfumes has helped me expand my scent pallete and collection. Thank you so much for the site and service you provide as I now venture out into the world of scent unafraid to take a small chance on a scent. Even if I dont like the sample i recieved I have not had problem finding someone who does or at least will try it too.

Thanks,
Luz

______________

5/1/2013

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how much I LOVE this website. I LOVE that I can order smaller amounts of designer and couture perfumes without having to go broke, that I can order sample vials to see if I might like a fragrance. Thank you, thank you, thank you for all of this! I have ordered twice from you and beyond happy both times and hope to continue to do so in the future! 

Marie

______________

5/1/2013

Dear Surrender, I received my order today--a bunch of samples from The Different Company. I'm delighted with your service, selection and lovely packaging. I'm glad to know you're out there. Best wishes, Becky 

 

______________

5/1/2013

I can't tell you how delighted I am with Surrender To Chance. I am having so much fun, learning lots and sharing my experience with everyone I know. 

Thank you so much
Wendy B.

______________

4/1/2013

I just wanted to say Thank You! I received my orders from the fabulous sale. It was my first time every ordering from a sample company and I couldn't be happier. They all arrived in stellar condition and I've been having a great time discovering them. Your website is fantastic for a perfume novice such as myself. I love being able to try on the perfume, identify the notes, then look up the info to see if I'm close. I am having such a good time exploring that I think I will order gift certificates for my female family members at Christmas time so they can enjoy it as well.

Thanks again! ~Ann from KC 

 

______________

4/1/2013

My expectations of the fragrances I ordered & your service were surpassed by a mile; thank you Surrender to Chance!

J William

______________

April 2013 

I just wanted to say that I've been a customer since this site opened for business and that I'm so appreciative of what you do! I don't know what I'd do without you (other than annoy the heck out of sales associates at perfume counters throughout Saint Louis!). Thanks for doing what you do. 

Bryan

______________

2/1/2013

I just wanted to say thank you!

The package arrived just now. Very fast shipping and the packaging detail with the candy and your logo on it is awesome.

Great job guys,

Richie

______________

12/1/2012

Dear Surrender to Chance, 
"I am writing to let you know how much I appreciate the outstanding customer service. The reshiped order #7233 just arrived. I know that adding that task to your regular duties took quite a bit of extra time and expenses. I will continue to visit your store in the future, as well as recommend it to others. You have put together a great team that makes customers feel respected and valued."

Regards,
Eva

______________

11/1/2012

"BTW, I do have something funny for you to pass on. I did purchase a few soaps. One of them looks exactly like fudge we buy here (it was the pumpkin)  I gave it to my mom.  She left it on the kitchen counter.  Unfortunately (;]0) my father thought it was the fudge and bit into it.  Needless to say there was an onslaught of jokes about that. None of which I can repeat.

The soap is wonderful though, another winner."

Regards Steve

______________

11/1/2012

Hello all at Surrender to Chance,
"I just wanted to take a moment to send you a little note. I recently made my first order with you. I couldn't believe how fast I received it. I made the order late on October 10th, it was shipped on the 11th, and I received it on the 16th. I would have received it on the 15th, but it was a federal holiday and the post office wasn't shipping that day. In addition to that, your customer service has been so friendly, helpful, timely, and even personable and warm. I will be a returning customer for sure. "

Keri

______________

10/1/2012

"Can I just say, y'all are so fun. "

XO  Amy

______________

10/1/2012

"Thank you so much for your speedy reply and helpful hints...It is always such a pleasure doing business with you all...Keep up the good and gracious work..."

 Blaise

______________

  

10/1/2012

"Thank you very much. I really appreciate your immediate response, as well as your willingness to resolve the issue. I am both impressed & enamored with your operation, keep it up!"

Sincerely, m.c.kane

______________

10/1/2012

"I just wanted to say how wonderful it was doing business with you. I received my order today and everything was perfect. The McQueen Kingdom is heavenly!"

Michele

______________

9/1/2012

"I'm such a fan, thanks for being my favorite business!"

Melissa 

______________

8/1/2012

"You guys are so wonderful! Thank you for the prompt email! Do thank Lisa for me as well!"

Hyun 

______________

8/1/2012

"Received my order yesterday, and everything was in perfect condition!  I was delighted with the lovely wrappings and treats (what a nice surprise!) and of course the fragrances are all wonderful.  Definitely impressed with the Malles - fabulous stuff.

Thanks so much for the fast and thoughtful service - you guys are awesome!!" 

Carla

______________

8/1/2012

"Did my first purchase with you 2 weeks ago and when I arrived from vacation today, my package from you had arrived – very quick delivery!

Everything is in perfect order and now I’m just waiting to dig in.  

Thank you for a great first time experience, I’ll definitely come back for more scent shopping."

Kind regards  TRINE 

______________

8/1/2012

"I really enjoy your service because it makes it easy to try new fragrances without feeling obliged to purchase, and without a sales associate distracting from the thought process.  Also, living with a fragrance over a day or two helps to reveal its true character.  Your service also saves walking all over my city (Vancouver, Canada) and allows for easier comparison of products from different fragrance houses.  Thanks for offering an appreciated service." 

Best regards,

Shelley 

______________

8/1/2012

 “Thanks!  You all are doing a wonderful job!”

Claudia

______________

7/1/2012

"The resend has arrived. Door to door in 3 days! That's the way it's supposed to work. I had contacted the PO last week. They said the original was never shipped. They wonder why they're losing money. Thanks for taking care of this"

Kathleen

______________

7/1/2012

 "I received my order last week--I've been happily spritzing away each day. I was impressed with the pretty presentation and the quick delivery. Thank STC!"

Maureen

______________

7/1/2012

"Got first part of my first order Today!!! Was not sure what it was until i opened the box!!! Thank you so much for my favorite Clive Christian 1872!!!! And a pretty packaging with delicious candy :) Best customer service! "

Victoria

______________

7/1/2012

"Just wanted to remind you of how awesome you are! Love those pretty boxes too."

Gladys

______________

July 2012 

“This isn't so much of a question, as a compliment. I just received my order today, and I was very impressed with how quickly it arrived and how pretty it was packaged. Also, the little candies were a nice touch! :) I was excited enough to try out the new scents, but everything was so nice, it brought a smile to my face. I'm not really a "perfume-y" type person. I'm 31, and this is the first time I have even considered buying perfume. I decided to try the Jill Stuart Vanilla Lust first, and so far, I love it! I can't wait to try the others. Thank you for the wonderful experience and nice surprises. I will definitely be ordering again...now if I could stop smelling my arm and get some housework done, it'll be a great day. :)”  Mary

______________

7/1/2013

“Shirley, thank you for the wonderful service. I greatly appreciate it!”

 Kind Regards,  Tara

______________

7/1/2012

 “Hi Shirley. Awesome! Thanks so much for the excellent customer service and all the amazing specials. Love the site and I really appreciate all you do for your customers! :)”

Warmly,  Sarah

______________

7/1/2012

“I appreciate your help and quick service.  It is a pleasure to do business with your scented house!”  Sincerely,  -----Vasanti 

______________

 

7/1/2012

"I received my order today. Thank you, thank you! Love the packaging! --so wonderful to pull out the beautiful red bag with the gorgeous box containing my newest obsession! I want to thank you all for allowing those of us who can not justify or afford a full bottle $$$ purchase, but really must consume some of these scents. It is also really wonderful to be able to get educated about the history of perfume and have the luxury of smelling such a wide and diverse collection in small, delicious quantities to learn who and what those scents are. The electrical tape works perfect! ----and did I say thank you? thank you."

kate.

______________

7/1/2012

“Thank you so much for your prompt response and stellar level of customer service. I will definitely be a return customer.”
Jodi 

7/1/2012

“I've been buying for years from another decant site, and I have to say my experience with you is even better! The box is beautiful, and the pouch is cute, and the candies made me smile...”

Dana

______________